Deborah Yaffe

Abbott Districts

At the time of the May 2009 Abbott XX decision, these were the

thirty-one school districts eligible for the extra money and programs

mandated under the New Jersey Supreme Court’s rulings in Abbott v. Burke.




Atlantic County                                                  Mercer County

Pleasantville                                                         Trenton


Bergen County                                                  Middlesex County

Garfield                                                                New Brunswick

                                                                            Perth Amboy

Burlington County      

Burlington City                                                     Monmouth County

Pemberton Township                                           Asbury Park


Camden County                                                 Long Branch

Camden                                                               Neptune Township

Gloucester City

                                                                           Passaic County

Cumberland County                                          Passaic

Bridgeton                                                             Paterson


Vineland                                                              Salem County

                                                                           Salem City

Essex County

East Orange                                                        Union County

Irvington                                                               Elizabeth

Newark                                                                 Plainfield


                                                                           Warren County

Hudson County                                                 Phillipsburg



Jersey City

Union City

West New York